Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Fixture News

2021/22 Sky Bet League One Fixtures Revealed

24 June 2021

The Imps will kick off their 2021/22 Sky Bet League One campaign away to Gillingham on Saturday, 7th August.

Home fixtures against Fleetwood Town and newly promoted side, Bolton Wanderers will follow before Michael Appleton's side travel to Wycombe Wanderers on Saturday, 21st August. The Imps final league fixture in August is an away trip to Oxford United on Saturday, 28th August.

September sees City face three sides who are new arrivals for the 2021/22 Sky Bet League One campaign. Rotherham United will make the trip to LNER Stadium on Saturday, 4th September before the Imps visit Abbey Stadium for their fixture against Cambridge United the following weekend. Lincoln's final trip of the month will also be their first Tuesday night away fixture as they come up against Morecambe on Tuesday, 28th September.

October's most notable fixture is an away game against former Championship side Sheffield Wednesday at Hillsborough Stadium on Saturday, 23rd October.

Sunderland, Doncaster Rovers, Portsmouth and Accrington Stanley are four of November's opponents before the Imps face Crewe Alexandra at Mornflake Stadium on Tuesday, 7th December in the first of their festive fixtures. Following an away game against Cheltenham Town four days later, City will then face Doncaster Rovers at LNER Stadium on Saturday, 18th December.

The Imps are set to host Milton Keynes Dons for their Boxing Day (26th December) fixture, falling on a Sunday this year. An away trip to Rotherham United will follow three days later (Wednesday, 29th December), making it City's final match of 2021. 

The New Year will then be started with a visit to Ipswich Town's Portman Road on Saturday, 1st January.

February's notable fixture is a visit to Bolton Wanderers' University of Bolton Stadium, with the Imps facing the newly promoted side on Tuesday, 22nd February.

Lincoln will host Sheffield Wednesday and Sunderland at LNER Stadium in March, with the fixtures set to be played on Saturday, 5th March and Saturday, 19th March.

The Easter period has given City some Friday night football as Michael Appleton's side will face Portsmouth at Fratton Park on Friday, 15th April. A home fixture against Cheltenham Town will follow on Monday, 18th April.

City's penultimate game of the 2021/22 Sky Bet League One campaign will come against Accrington Stanley at the Wham Stadium on Saturday, 23rd April. 

The final fixture in the Imps' diary will see them host Crewe Alexandra at LNER Stadium on Saturday, 30th April.

All fixture dates are subject to change.

Imps supporters can sync all of the scheduled games in the 2021/22 season to their smart calendar by clicking HERE.


Advertisement block