Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Imps Announce Retained List

28 May 2020

Club News

Imps Announce Retained List

28 May 2020

Sponsored by

Following discussion between Michael Appleton and the first team squad, with the intent of providing the players clarity at the earliest possible opportunity ahead of the EFL deadline of June 23rd, the Imps can now announce the retained list for the 2020/21 campaign.

Players under contract for 2020/21:

  • Jordan Adebayo-Smith
  • Harry Anderson
  • Cian Bolger
  • Alex Bradley
  • Ben Coker
  • Tayo Edun
  • Zack Elbouzedi
  • Jorge Grant,
  • Tom Hopper
  • Aaron Lewis
  • Max Melbourne
  • Jack Payne
  • Anthony Scully

Players who will return to their parent clubs

  • Liam Bridcutt
  • Conor Coventry
  • Timothy Eyoma
  • Jake Hesketh
  • Tyreece John-Jules
  • Joe Morrell

Players out of contract and will leave the club when their current deal expires at the end of the season:

  • Charlie Andrew
  • Michael Bostwick
  • Neal Eardley
  • Lee Frecklington
  • Akeem Hinds
  • Jamie McCombe
  • Tom Pett
  • Jason Shackell
  • Alan Sheehan
  • Grant Smith
  • Josh Vickers

Players in ongoing discussions:

  • Ellis Chapman

Prior to Covid-19 we engaged with representatives of Ellis Chapman and conversations remain ongoing.

Players that have contracts which expire on the 30 June 2020, remain eligible for selection in the month of June and by mutual agreement for the remainder of the 2019/20 season, should we restart.

Due to the unprecedented situation we find ourselves in, it has made making any positive decisions around out of contract players impossible at this time. The club would like to express our sincere thanks to all those players who will leave us in the coming weeks and wish them a successful future.

To Michael Bostwick, Neal Eardley, Lee Frecklington, Tom Pett, Jason Shackell and Josh Vickers – thank you for being an integral part of one of the most successful periods in the club’s history and helping to create such wonderful memories.

Advertisement block

iFollow Next Match Tickets Account