Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Imps announce retained list

17 May 2019

Sponsored by

The Imps can now announce their retained list following the end of the 2018/19 season.

As previously announced, new contracts have been agreed with Josh Vickers, Matt Rhead and Jason Shackell who all recently agreed new deals meaning they will stay with The Imps as we look forward to making our return to League One football next season.

Sam Habergham, Matt Gilks and Michael O’Connor are in ongoing discussions with the football club and their respective representatives.

Meanwhile, loanees, Mark O’Hara, Lee Angol, Shay McCartan, Danny Rowe, James Brown and Jordan Roberts all return to their parent clubs following the expiry of their loan deals at Sincil Bank.

We would like to thank all the players that have contributed to what has been another wonderful season for the football club.

Players Under Contract

Josh Vickers

Jason Shackell

Tom Pett

Lee Frecklington

Matt Rhead

Bruno Andrade

Ellis Chapman

Harry Toffolo

James Wilson

Michael Bostwick

Grant Smith

Neal Eardley

Cian Bolger

Harry Anderson

John Akinde

Returned to their Parent clubs

Mark O’Hara

Lee Angol

Shay McCartan

Danny Rowe

James Brown

Jordan Roberts

Players in ongoing discussions

Matt Gilks

Sam Habergham

Michael O’Connor


Advertisement block

iFollow Next Match Tickets Account