City welcomed Matt Gilks and Mark O’Hara into the starting eleven for the first time as they made two changes from the side which drew against Stevenage last weekend.

Grant Smith and Lee Frecklington were the two who were replaced as Danny Cowley’s side looked to get back to winning ways against Morecambe at the Globe Arena. 

Morecambe: Halstead, Mills, Conlan, Kenyan, Old, Bennett, Ellison, Sutton, Mendes-Gomes, Mingoia, Cranston

Substitutes: Roche, Dalby, Mandeville, Oates, McKay, Hedley, Collins

The Imps: Gilks, O'Connor, Shackell, O'Hara, Pett, Andrade, Toffolo, Bostwick, Rowe, Eardley, Akinde

Substitutes: Vickers, Frecklington, Rhead, Angol, McCartan, Bolger, Roberts

Referee: Martin Coy

Assistants: Paul Newhouse, Matthew Parry

4th Official: Steven Rushton