Cowley Wins LMA Award

Danny Cowley has been named as the winner of the 2016/17 League Managers Association Special Achievement Award.

Cowley was been presented with his award at the LMA's 25th Annual Awards Dinner after leading the Imps to the National League title and quarter finals of The Emirates FA Cup.

Chelsea supremo Antonio Conte won the Premier League Manager of the Year prize, as well as picking up the overall LMA Manager of the Year award.

The Championship and League One honours went to Brighton’s Chris Hughton and Sheffield United’s Chris Wilder respectively whilst Portsmouth's Paul Cook lifted the League Two gong.

In addition to Cowley, ex-Imp Wilder was also presented with a special achievement trophy.

LMA chief executive Richard Bevan said: "Following years of dedication to the profession of coaching, Danny Cowley, Paul Cook, Chris Wilder and Chris Hughton have been instrumental in the successful promotions of their respective clubs this season and fully deserve the recognition from their fellow managers.

"We wish them all the very best of luck as they prepare for next season in their new leagues.”