Power Named Player Of The Season

Skipper Alan Power has been named the 2012/13 'Player of the Season' following his excellent campaign for the Imps.

Power was presented with the Vic Withers Memorial Trophy prior to kick off against Tamworth and went on to put in a match-winning performance with his late penalty securing a vital three points for the Imps. The midfielder pipped Jamie Taylor, Jake Sheridan and Tom Miller to the award.

Whilst Power emerged with the top prize, Miller won the Bill Stacey Memorial Trophy for Away Player of the Season as voted for by the fans on the Red Imps Travel Section coaches whilst Conner Robinson was crowned 'Young Player of the Season', with his recognition being decided by the Club's management team.