Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Four Imps named in the PFA Team of the Season

24 April 2019

Sponsored by

Imps' quartet of Jason Shackell, Neal Eardley, Harry Toffolo and John Akinde have been named in the PFA League Two Team of the Year.

The team, which was voted for by fellow players from across the division, sees the most amount of City players named in the PFA end-of-season team was in the previous title-winning season of 1975/76.

Neal Eardley said: "I am delighted and honoured to have been voted for by fellow professionals into the League Two Team of the Year.

"Buzzing for my team mates, Harry Toffolo, John Akinde and Jason Shackell who were voted for also."

Harry Toffolo said: "Humbled to be picked in the PFA League Two Team of the Year by my fellow professionals. 

"It's even sweeter to be in there with a few of the boys too!"

Full team:

Goalkeeper - Joe Murphy (Bury)

Right back - Neal Eardley (Lincoln City)

Centre back - Jason Shackell (Lincoln City)

Centre back - Krystian Pearce (Mansfield Town)

Left back - Harry Toffolo (Lincoln City)

Midfield - Jay O'Shea (Bury)

Midfield - Danny Mayor (Bury)

Midfield - Reece Brown (Forest Green Rovers)

Forward - James Norwood (Tranmere Rovers)

Forward - John Akinde (Lincoln City)

Forward - Tyler Walker (Mansfield Town)

Advertisement block